Join Us on Facebook! | Home | Contact Us | Text size:

About Us

The Mayo County Childcare Committee (MCCC) was established in May, 2001.

The Mayo County Childcare Committee's (MCCC) remit is to deliver early childhood care and education programmes which support children and families in Mayo.  Mayo CCC works collaboratively and collectively with the Dept. of Children & Youth Affairs, Pobal and Voluntary Childcare Organisations to achieve this.

Examples of these programmes are the Free Pre-School Year (ECCE), Community Childcare Subvention (CCS), Childcare Education Training Support (CETS), and Aistear - the National Quality Framework for Early Years.

Mayo County Childcare Committee


Where Are We?

Mayo CCC is located Next to the Bank of Ireland, near the traffic lights on Ellison Street, Castlebar in Chambers House (map below).

View Larger Map

Logo of the Department for Children and Youth Affairs Logo of AIM Logo of CCI Better Start Logo Logo of pobal